Garlic Mashed Potatoes and Beef Bake

Standard

Easy Blog Photo
This is my first time using the app Easy Blog to post on my blog. Let’s hope it works!

Last night’s dinner was easy, fast, and delicious. Did you ever watch Rachael Ray on 30 Minute Meals? I did, all the time in high school. This should have been on that show! It took about 30 minutes to make. Here is the recipe and I have posted a picture of it, too.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes and Beef Bake
Prep: 10 min
Bake time: 20 min

Recipe found in “Campbell’s Casseroles” book, copyright 2007.

Ingredients:
1 lb ground beef or ground turkey (I used beef)
1 can Campbell’s condensed cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup (I used the kind without the garlic since I had it on hand)
1 T Worcestershire sauce
1 bag (16 oz.) frozen veggies (I used broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots) — thawed
2 C water
3/4 C milk
2 C instant mashed potato flakes

Directions:
Cook the beef in a skillet, drain off fat. Combine beef, vegetables, Worcestershire, and 1/2 can of soup in a baking dish. I used a glass dish, not very shallow sides. While the beef was cooking, I prepared the mashed potatoes – heat the water and rest of the soup on stove until it boils. Then add milk and potato buds. The potatoes will only take 30 seconds to thicken up. Layer mashed potatoes on top of the beef and veggie mixture. Bake at 400 degrees F.

It was delicious! If you make it, let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

