Recipe Week 2015 #7: White Wine Sangria

Standard

For my final post of the summer recipe series, I made sangria! I found the recipe for this perfect summery drink on my friend Heather’s blog. You can find it here!

I look forward to the next recipe week… When I have time to work on it! I am enjoying the last few weeks of summer (where did the time go???), prepping for a short family vacation, and will be setting up my classroom about a week before school starts. Have a wonderful week and for all the teachers out there, a great remainder of the summer!
  
White Wine Sangria

Adapted from Heather


Ingredients:

1 bottle of Reisling (if using the super large bottle, only use half)

1/4 bottle of mango rum

1 can of Sprite (or similar)

Assorted fruit to your liking – peaches, apples, grapes, strawberries
Directions:

Slice fruit, place in pitcher. Add the liquids and allow time for it to chill in the fridge. Enjoy!

The best part about this recipe is that now I have extra liquor leftover that can be used in a few days to make another pitcher! The original recipe made too much for my container, so I just halved the recipe. 

  

Leave a Reply

