Healthy Meals – Egg Salad Pita

Standard

I am on a health kick lately and want to share some delicious recipes online for all of my readers to try! Maybe I will fit in a few lessons about education, too… falling a little behind in that. Only 12 school days left!

 

Egg Salad Pita

This recipe makes an awesome lunch! Serves 1.

Ingredients:

  • whole wheat pita (I used some Greek flatbread instead)
  • 1 1/2 hard boiled eggs (make 3 and then you can have 2 meals/servings from it)
  • 1/3 cup chopped tomato
  • 1/2 cup baby spinach (I chopped mine but it’s your choice)
  • 3 slices of cucumber, chopped
  • 1/4 cup hummus (I used white bean flavored hummus, but any will work)
  • paprika

 

Use a fork to slice and combine hard boiled egg with hummus. Sprinkle mixture with paprika. (This is a great recipe that omits mayonnaise if you don’t like mayo.) Scoop this into pita with the veggies! Enjoy!

*I guess it was so yummy I didn’t take pictures of the finished product, but here it is being packaged for my lunch box!

Leave a Reply

