Healthy Meals – Mexican Scrambled Egg Wrap

Standard

This was my favorite healthy recipe yet! Works great for breakfast or lunch (or breakfast for dinner, which is always awesome).

Ingredients:

  • 2 eggs
  • 2 tsp. olive oil
  • 1 cup baby spinach
  • whole wheat tortilla
  • 1/4 cup shredded Mexican blend cheese
  • 1/4 cup salsa (I had pineapple salsa on hand and it was very tasty!)

 

Directions:

Scramble eggs with the olive oil on stove. Add baby spinach and sauté until wilted (it won’t take long). Place egg-spinach mixture on the tortilla along with cheese and salsa. Roll up and enjoy! This will be my go-to breakfast on days when I have a few minutes to cook on the stove in the mornings. It was so tasty that I did not get a picture, I’ll have to take one next time!

Leave a comment